code

pylab

This is mostly a note for myself.  I’ll respond to comments if anyone has questions though.

I successfully installed pylab by following these instructions.  There was one modification I had to make on the last step.  Instead of the flags “-Os -arch i386 -arch PPC” I had only the -Os part.

make sure to read and follow the matplot lib step instructions carefully, there are a couple of steps hidden in prose.  I think they should really be bulleted items.

A couple of things to note about doing imaginary math in python: the imaginary unit is j, so you would say something like z = 1j to get what I prefer to call i. If you say z=j, that doesn’t work.

Also to do matrix math, say M=matrix(((1,2),(3,4))), then multiplication works find: T = M*N.

Standard

Leave a Reply

